If I Should Fall

If I Should Fall

Susan Elliot Wright / Jan 26, 2020

If I Should Fall A paperback bestseller with her debut novel The Things We Never Said and nominated for an RNA Award in Susan Elliot Wright s novels are perfect reading for fans of Maggie O Farrell and Anne Ty

  • Title: If I Should Fall
  • Author: Susan Elliot Wright
  • ISBN: 9781471134555
  • Page: 170
  • Format: ebook
  • A paperback bestseller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2016, Susan Elliot Wright s novels are perfect reading for fans of Maggie O Farrell and Anne Tyler He stood by her during the darkest days where is he now When the police arrive at Leah s door one afternoon with news that her husband has been involved in a car acciA paperback bestseller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2016, Susan Elliot Wright s novels are perfect reading for fans of Maggie O Farrell and Anne Tyler.He stood by her during the darkest days where is he now When the police arrive at Leah s door one afternoon with news that her husband has been involved in a car accident, she s convinced they must be mistaken Adrian is in another city, at a conference that doesn t finish until six they spoke on the phone an hour ago It turns out the conference finished at noon Adrian lied What was he doing, driving along a local road at that time What secrets has he been keeping Adrian is Leah s soulmate Her one true love He is the reason Leah is gradually rebuilding her life after the heartbreak and tragedy that shattered their dreams of family After all she has suffered everything they have both endured she cannot believe that Adrian would hurt her As Leah slowly uncovers Adrian s devastating secret, her life begins to take a path she knows she should not follow, but to which she is irresistibly drawn a path that ultimately leads her back the terrible event that destroyed her world Praise for Susan Elliot Wright Passionate, intriguing and beautifully written, The Things We Never Said deserves to stand on the shelf next to Maggie O Farrell s books A powerful and talented new voice Rachel Hore, bestselling author of A Gathering Storm If you love Maggie O Farrell, you will love this Veronica Henry, bestselling author of The Long Weekend A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next Alison Moore, author of Booker shortlisted The Lighthouse Two intertwined stories explore a past filled with terror and grief, and a heart breaking present, in writing as smooth and bittersweet as fine dark chocolate Jane Rogers, author of The Testament of Jessie Lamb A beautifully crafted story that explores harsh family secrets with effortless clarity A wonderful debut Isabel Ashdown, author of Glasshopper

    • Unlimited [Comics Book] ☆ If I Should Fall - by Susan Elliot Wright ¶
      170 Susan Elliot Wright
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Comics Book] ☆ If I Should Fall - by Susan Elliot Wright ¶
      Posted by:Susan Elliot Wright
      Published :2019-07-22T17:36:27+00:00

    About "Susan Elliot Wright"

      • Susan Elliot Wright

        Susan Elliot Wright grew up in Lewisham in south east London Before becoming a full time writer, she did a number of different jobs, including civil servant, cleaner, dishwasher, journalist, and chef She has an MA in writing from Sheffield Hallam University, where she is now an associate lecturer, and she lives in Sheffield with her husband and a big black dog called Henry She is currently at work on her fourth novel, which will be published by Simon Schuster in 2018 Susan s Facebook page facebook susanelliotw


    602 Comments

    Leave a Reply