Anger Man

Anger Man

Roy Chester / Jun 06, 2020

Anger Man A GRIPPING THRILLER WITH A HEART STOPPING ENDING Dr Hannah Nightingale must stop a ruthless killer who wants revenge for a terrible past Three murders with a sinister connection lead Detective David M

  • Title: Anger Man
  • Author: Roy Chester
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 479
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • A GRIPPING THRILLER WITH A HEART STOPPING ENDING Dr Hannah Nightingale must stop a ruthless killer who wants revenge for a terrible past Three murders with a sinister connection lead Detective David Mallory and criminal profiler Hannah Nightingale on a very dark trail The killer, nicknamed Anger Man, is full of rage and guilt which will only be quenched by murder AA GRIPPING THRILLER WITH A HEART STOPPING ENDING Dr Hannah Nightingale must stop a ruthless killer who wants revenge for a terrible past Three murders with a sinister connection lead Detective David Mallory and criminal profiler Hannah Nightingale on a very dark trail The killer, nicknamed Anger Man, is full of rage and guilt which will only be quenched by murder And what s the link to a decade old child abuse scandal involving the sinister group known as the Ring A patient in a mental hospital, Mary Longsdale, knows who the Anger Man really is, but will she betray the only person she has ever cared for Dr Hannah Nightingale must win her trust, while facing an evil insider within the police department who is trying to sabotage her work Now Anger Man is coming after the police themselves and can anyone stop his final killing spree This is a fast paced thriller that will have you turning the pages till the action packed ending THE DETECTIVES David Mallory is an old school policeman who has made some powerful enemies within his own department DCI Gary Falcon is an ambitious young man on the rise, but his father s legal work for the city s criminal does not play well with his fellow officers THE PROFILER Dr Hannah Nightingale an up and coming forensic psychiatrist The Nightingale family are prominent in the Garton social scene and Hannah has to fight hard to be accepted by a sceptical police force THE SETTING Garton is a fictional port city in the north of England It s faced years of industrial decline, but a strong community spirit and sense of humour give hope of revival But there are still pockets of rundown inner city criminality ANGER MAN is the second in a new series of crime thrillers which can be read as standalone books Great for fans of Sarah Flint, Paul Finch Kathy Reichs, Angela Marsons, and Patricia Cornwell OUT NOW DR HANNAH NIGHTINGALE BOOK 1 THE TOYBREAKER Dr Hannah Nightingale faces a race against time to stop the evil serial killer known as the Toybreaker in this best selling thriller PRAISE FOR ROY CHESTER Intriguing, compelling, and thoroughly entertaining Chorley Guardian

    • Ì Anger Man || õ PDF Read by ☆ Roy Chester
      479 Roy Chester
    • thumbnail Title: Ì Anger Man || õ PDF Read by ☆ Roy Chester
      Posted by:Roy Chester
      Published :2019-07-06T18:09:24+00:00

    About "Roy Chester"

      • Roy Chester

        I retired as the Proudman Professor of Oceanography in the Department of Earth Ocean Sciences at the University of Liverpool in 2001 I am the author of over 125 papers in the mainstream scientific literature and have written a number of textbooks I have also served as a lay member of the Mental Health Tribunal for over 25 years Since retirement, my writing has focused on crime thrillers.


    283 Comments

    1. ANGER MAN a fast-paced thriller by Roy Chester is the second in a new series of crime thrillers which can be read as standalone books. Having recently read and reviewed the first book in this series, 'The Toy Breaker', I was anxious to read thisE DETECTIVES: David Mallory is an old-school policeman who has made some powerful enemies within his own department. DCI Gary Falcon is an ambitious young man on the rise, but his father’s legal work for the city’s criminal does not play well with his [...]


    2. This is the second Roy Chester (Dr Hannah Nightingale) novel that I have read, the Anger Man being an intense, adrenaline filled foray into one man's sense of guilt and thirst for revenge.We again see Detective Supt. David Mallory, DCI Gary Falcon and Dr Hannah Nightingale join forces to reveal who the Anger Man really is and what is driving his need to kill, especially so frequently. They are contacted by a Mary Langdale, via her Psychiatrist, an exceptionally unwell mental health patient who h [...]


    3. A murder takes place every Sunday for 3 weeks. These murders lead Detective David Mallory and Profiler Hannah Nightingale to a man the media calls Anger Man. Hannah feels the man is full of rage and guilt which means more murders in the future if he is not stopped now.A patient in a mental hospital, Mary Longsdale, knows who the Anger Man is but will she betray the only man she has ever loved?Mary tells a story of being a victim of The Ring of men who took kids out of kids who were taken care [...]


    4. Book #2 in the Dr Hannah Nightingale series and it's just as good as the first, this one deals with the murders of 3 different men over 3 consecutive sundays and if, and how, they're connected.Throw in 'The Ring' a paedophile network involving a number of childrens homes in the area that had been operating for about 5 years before someone turned whistle blower. Some senior members of the social services and a high ranking police officer were involved and this become more than it seems.More infor [...]


    5. Anger Man By Roy Chester is a mystery and thriller read. A GRIPPING THRILLER WITH A HEART-STOPPING ENDINGDr Hannah Nightingale must stop a ruthless killer who wants revenge for a terrible pastThree murders with a sinister connection lead Detective David Mallory and criminal profiler Hannah Nightingale on a very dark trail. The killer, nicknamed Anger Man, has a rage which will only be quenched by more murder and mayhem. And what’s the link to a decade-old child abuse scandal involving the sini [...]


    6. Anger Man by Roy Chester Anger Man by Roy Chester is a compelling mystery, thriller that kept me intrigued from start to finish. I gave it four stars because it kept me guessing. Even though it is the second in a series, it could be read as a standalone book. It was a sad story with no easy solutions. I received a complimentary Kindle copy from Joffe Books and NetGalley. That did not change my opinion for this review. Link to purchase: amazon/ANGER-gripping


    7. ReviewAnother writer to look out for in future books, my list is growing. This book had me gripped from start to finish, I could not put it down. I am now going to read The Toymaker. I do hope that it will not be long before Roy Chester delivers book 3. I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes a really suspenseful, gripping, well written thriller.


    8. A gripping story that keeps you on the edge of your seat, and I love the way it finishes properly, so many stories end with a cliff hanger which puts me right off, this author has got it right, a complete story with great characters that carry on to the next book, and my word what brilliant books they are.


    9. WONDERFUL, COMPLEX, STRONG CHARACTERS, GREAT STORYRoy Chester is a very talented novelist. This book is IMPOSSIBLE to put down. The central story is one of tragedy, lost hope, military incompetence, and supposedly " Disposable People. But. The enjoyment in reading a novel is not defined by it's subject matter. It is defined by it's literary merit. Books about such unsavory things as serial killers, untreated mental illness, ass-saving politics and deep-seeded revenge are entertaining and enjoyab [...]


    10. Another good read by Roy ChesterThe main characters are all settling in and their strengths and weaknesses being put out for us to look at. Again I was pleasantly surprised when what I thought was going to be a typical revenge plot, developed into a rather good read. I guessed the perpetrator but just as I thought it was all over, bang!Absolutely worth a read


    11. Having recently read and reviewed the first book in this series, 'The Toy Breaker', I was keen to read this.I liked the detective team centred around detectives Mallory and Falcon. Add into the mix Hannah Nightingale as a criminal profiler and you have an intriguing mix.The theme for the book is set through a fast-paced prologue. It is a case which stems from an historic child abuse case. The setting is in the fictional city of Garton in the north west of England.I will be careful not to spoil t [...]


    12. Anger Man was the first book I'd read by the author, Roy Chester. In general, I enjoyed the book but there were a few things that niggled me. There were a few occasions where it felt things were being explained to make it clear to the reader what was happening but because it was done conversationally between characters, it came off as a bit awkward at times. In reality certain scenarios wouldn't need to be explained between those type of professionals - maybe it's just me?! Had it been done as a [...]


    13. The 2nd book in the Hannah Nightingale series is a compelling read even though the subject matter is depressing. Hannah, the profiler and David , the Detective are hard on the heels of a killer who has killed 3 people in 3 weeks, every one on a Sunday. The press has called him Anger Man. A young woman from a mental facility, Mary, contacts the police and tells them she knows the identity of the perpetrator. Without giving away too much, this seems to be revenge against a group of child abusers w [...]


    14. If you've read "The Toybreaker" you don't need to read this because it's essentially the same story, right down to the grand finale.There's something that seems very basic about this book. The profiling is so infantile as to be worthless. Anyone could come up with what the psychologist does, so she adds nothing to the story, despite being supposedly the protagonist. Given that you find out whodunit very early on in the story, there really aren't any twists at all or anything exciting. It all pan [...]


    15. Anger man Wow what a roller coaster of a ride with this book it grips y o u from the very f first chapter having said that I was griped after the prologue it's fast paced exiting gripping and very well written I am truly hooked on the Mallory series of book and would definitely recommend them its a really gripping thriller that takes you to the edge of your seat story believable everything y out want in a very good thriller and more, do not miss out you must read this book, however one thing you [...]


    16. DdestinyTwo people losing each other before they had met. Their own disturbing past rapidly caught up with the present and their future. Twist and turns of psychological , political, and military warfare. A true story of secrets and consequences of political terror. Excellent


    17. Not as good as The ToyBreaker But still a great read. Another trait this book had in common with ToyBreaker is it needed proof reading before release. They weren't world ending mistakes, but annoying all the same.


    18. Although I quite liked the story, none of the characters meant anything to me and I started losing interest toward the end.


    19. ExcellentReally good well paced book really drew you in. As good as toybreaker which I devoured I'm one sitting. Really glad I've finally found a new author who can draw me in



    Leave a Reply